Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning Customer Reviews

Past jobs

​​

Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning

(802) 999-2477



Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning Customer Reviews


If you have been a customer of ours, please feel free to send us a review and we will post it to the website so others will get an idea about the quality of our work. You can also rate us on our Facebook and Google+ page!


Thank you,

Don


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Gretchen, South Burlington, VT
Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning is the best! Don contacted me within hours of my inquiry e-mail and set up an appointment for cleaning a week later. He gave me his very reasonable rate over the phone and indicated that he only charged for the areas he cleaned so that the areas occupied by the large furniture I left in the rooms (beds and sofa) were not counted. He arrived promptly at the appointed time and worked very carefully and efficiently. He takes great pride in his work, and my white carpets look like new. Thank you Don.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------


07/10/2017
Review by Cristina Witte in South Burlington, VT
Project: Clean Carpets or Rugs in a Home
Vendor is reliable, and prompt ; executed on good quality work. Price was very fair, and communication was excellent. Could not ask for a better experience. Set good expectations in regards to how much the job would cost, as well how soon the job could be scheduled, and how long it would take to complete. All were spot on. I highly recommend this organization for your carpet cleaning needs.


★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0


-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Review by Carrie  Comley in Waterbury Center, VT - 05/22/2017
Project: Transport Carpets or Rugs Offsite for Cleaning
I was really happy to find someone who would clean my carpets offsite, and to find someone who would come to my house and pick the rugs up was an extra bonus! Don came when he said he would, was very professional but also pleasant to deal with. There was a small problem which he dealt with immediately stating "I want to make sure that you are happy with my work." Now, that's the kind of attitude that shows integrity! We had him clean the grout in one of our bathrooms as well as clean the carpets. I didn't even know that you could hire someone to do that, did you? It did not take long at all, and the floor (white on white) looks amazing! I would highly recommend Don for any cleaning you might 
need done. And, did I mention that his prices are very reasonable? Can't be beat!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review by Dublin Durller-Wilson in Danby, VT - 5/09/17

Project: Clean Carpets / Rugs

Very happy with this service. Friendly, prompt, professional. The owner of the business was very helpful with recommendations and I learned some great DIY cleaning tips. I plan to hire this company again when we have more dirt to deal with. Thanks!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0 | Quality: 5.0 - Customer Service: 5.0 - Value for Money: 5.0 


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review by Niki McClymonds - VT

We had our carpets cleaned by Don at Green Mountain Carpet Cleaners today and I am so impressed! They were quick and thorough and all of the stains are gone!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review by Jen Hyder  - VT

We had Don come out to clean our Berber carpet and stairs, which has seen over 10 years of traffic but had never been professionally done before. We are so pleased with results. Everything looks new again. We also had our dining room chair cushions cleaned. Again, we couldn't be more pleased with how they look. Don and his assistant were quick; in and out in little over an hour. I highly recommend their service and am so glad we found them!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review by Lilianne Lemieux in Williston, VT
Project: Transport Carpets or Rugs Offsite for Cleaning


Very professional and punctual. They did a fantastic job on my two antique oriental rugs. They even 
cleaned the 
fringe which is a tedious and labor intensive job. When they brought my rugs back were very conscientious about laying them properly, centering them in the room the way I wanted them making sure they were centered on the pads. I would highly recommend Green Mt. Carpet Cleaning!!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Upholstery Cleaner Recommended - Kim Keys - Charlotte, VT July 7, 2016

"I just had a large 78"
couch with down cushions and an antique wing chair with horse hair padding cleaned by Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning in Middlebury- the fabric looks brand new and it only cost me a little over $200! I was nervous about wetting Pierre Frey and Scalamandre fabrics. But Don Welch, owner of Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning has years of experience, is knowledgeable and knew just how to treat each piece. He comes right to your home and summer is the perfect time to have the work done as they will have to dry for a day or two. I know they do more than upholstery cleaning- check out their website: www.greenmountaincarpetcleaning.com or call or text Don at 802-999-2477- It pains me to think of the pieces I have reupholstered when I could have just had them cleaned."    


-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Review from Mark Winger - VT 03/28/2017


"Hi Don, Thanks for checking in. I am completely satisfied with the service you provided. My wife was very happy with the results. Look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thanks again.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 5.0

-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from D.E. 03/7/2017


"Don is thoughtful, hardworking, and thorough. His products are a great alternative for those of us who want to avoid dangerous chemical based cleaners. "


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Mark Sousa Middlebury, VT 02/11/2017


"Outstanding company...They were very helpful and made sure we were satisfied...Would use them again in a minute...."


-----------------------------------------------------------------------



Review from Leo & Sara Audet Cornwall, VT 01/13/2017


Cleaning carpets is one of those things on the "to do" list that one never seems to get to.  In the new year, we decided to finally make it happen.  I sent an inquiry to Don via his website and had a reply within a matter of minutes.  He was very flexible in his availability to come to our home to look at the job and provide an estimate; quick and matter of fact.  A few days thereafter we came home to clean carpets and an amazingly transformed couch! Thanks Don!
Leo & Sara Audet




-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Ken Spencer Charlotte, VT 8/29/2016


Don solved two problems for me, A 15 year old couch, and a ten year old carpet that saw two boys and all their friends through endless evenings of ping pong, jam sessions and Game of Thrones binges.  You can imagine the condition of that carpet. He assessed every stain with a keen eye and told me what could be done and how he would do it. The couch is as new and the carpet is reincarnated. Efficient and trustworthy, Don gets it done. He is, plain and simply, a profession cleaner you can rely on. Here is my number for reference calls 802 338-2439.

----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Craig and Val Dixon Owner/Operators Hot Biscuit Diner Ticonderoga, NY 7/20/2016


Don Welch is a busy restaurant owners dream!  He worked around our opening and closing schedules which required him to come in on a Sunday afternoon which he did with no hesitation. He cleaned two rooms of carpets and then came back to strip, and wax the tile floors the following week. His cleaning is impeccable! He spent extra time cleaning around baseboards and other fixtures. Our floors have never looked so good!! We are extremely pleased to have found Don and Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning!! We have been in business for 23 years and Don is definitely the best we've found!!


----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Lisa Macari Ticonderoga, NY 6/20/2016


Don, at Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning did an awesome job on my carpets. He came to clean a white carpet on a lake rental property that was filthy from high traffic and had serious pet stains . The rug looks AMAZING!!!! Thanks so much Don! 


----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Paula LaRose Colchester, VT 5/19/2016


I had my carpets cleaned by Don Welch thru Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning today and they came out looking like new. Don made the whole process so easy from making the appointment and giving an estimate to showing up on time.  He was friendly and courteous while working hard to be efficient with his time and my time.  It was obvious that he takes pride in his work and wanted to make sure I was pleased with his service.  I would highly recommend Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning to everyone.
 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Cindy Eaton Bristol, VT 4/21/2016


"Great service! Honest, dependable and fair pricing!!!"


------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Andrew Tracy Monkton, VT 3/31/2016


I just wanted to thank you for the great job.  You knew your business, stuck to your quote, and did an excellent job in a timely manor!!  I wish more contractors/businesses were like you!!
 
Thanks again!!!


------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Tim Foley Milton, VT 3/11/2016


Thanks again for the outstanding job you did cleaning my carpets. It's refreshing to have a business that is responsive and cares about its customers. You responded quickly, arrived when you said you would, provided exceptional service at a fair price and went above and beyond with your tips and advice on maintaining the carpets. I will recommend you to everyone I know! Thanks again.Review from


-------------------------------------------------------------------------


Pamela Quinn Middlebury, VT 1/28/2016


"Don really had his work cut out for him with my carpets...high traffic, stains from kids and pets, and yet he managed to make my carpets look like new again.  He was knowledgable, professional, and courteous.  I would highly recommend him for your home or business needs in carpet cleaning!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Marney Lichtenstein Addison, VT 12/17/2015


I highly recommend Don Welch of Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning.... professional, hard working and effective. Our carpets, sofa and kitchen/hall tile grout haven't looked this good in years.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Rookie Manning, Charlotte, Vt. 11/20/2015


Last week Don Welch arrived at my house promptly and examined my wall to wall carpeting in my bedrooms and hallway. He then explained to me just what he was going to do and showed me how he would be able to "test" the carpet as he worked on it to be certain it was as clean as possible. Don worked diligently and was done in a very reasonable amount of time. When I went upstairs with him, at his request, to "see how it looks", I was amazed at the brightness of the colors returned to my carpeting. I was really considering having my carpets ripped up and replaced with flooring. After Don did his magic, I am reconsidering that plan and will have Don back again to revive my carpeting when needed.  Lastly, I found Don to be a personable and informative man with a pleasant personality. He was upbeat and free of any sales pressuring. I will definitely have Don back again.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Curt & Maura Randall, Milton, VT 11/13/2015


"Don Welch from Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning is an exceptional provider of carpet cleaning services.  We contacted him last week and scheduled cleaning of carpets at our home this week.  He arrived at the appointed time, got right to work and accomplished the task very efficiently.  We are very satisfied with his service - the excellent level of cleaning, especially the spots needing extra attention, the environmentally conscious approach and his personal diligence in getting the job done.   We will call upon him in the future and strongly recommend him to anyone who needs cleaning done. "


--------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Maxine Hutchins Shelburne, VT  10/20/2015


Don cleaned my carpets on 10/20/15, makes the living room feel fresh and rugs look brand new. Even clean the stairs coming into my house they look awesome. Don was on time and very professional.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Pamela Daily 10/20/2015


Thanks again, Don, for the great job you did cleaning my carpets! They look like new. Now I'm not going to get new carpet! I better! Thanks again and if anyone needs clean rugs , give Don a call!


----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Richard Desorda 8/4, 2015


Your work in the upstairs bedroom made the whole room seem like new.  The stains that we worried would never come out, disappeared and have not returned.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Steve & Elizabeth Ashworth  7/15/2015


We're really happy with the carpets!  Lucky for us, the humidity was so low and the air warm, that  the carpet dried very well.  


Thank you so much for:


1.  Answering my query to begin with
2.  Making an appointment
3.  Coming on time
4.  Being so professional
5.  Doing a GREAT job
6.  Checking back

 
We couldn't be happier with the carpet!  Thank you.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Shelley Harrison from Middlebury, VT 7/8/2015 


I am very happy with my "like-new" looking carpet now that Don has done his magic!!!!! To top off the great job he left a complimentary customer appreciation gift!! Make sure and give Don a call today to revive your carpeting!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


A couple of months ago we contacted Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning to have two large area rugs in our house cleaned. Don promptly came to our home to give us an estimate. We had the option of having the rugs cleaned in our house or taken to Don’s facility to be cleaned. Eventually we opted to have the two rugs cleaned at Don’s facility. Don promptly returned to our home to pick up the rugs, and in a reasonable amount of time, he returned the rugs totally cleaned. The primarily blue neo-oriental wool rug in our dining room came back looking brand new, while the contemporary synthetic fiber rug in the dining area of our kitchen was returned looking fresh and clean. We strongly recommend Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning, and we plan on having Don return to our home to clean some other rugs in the future.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Megan Burns Middlebury, VT 6/10/2015


Don did a great job cleaning a sofa and chair I recently bought used. Its like new now!
Highly recommended.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Amy Briggs Carp Weybridge, VT 6/6/2015


My carpets look great and they no longer smell.  Thank you so much.  I have already recommended you to other people. 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Denise Aronzon Burlington, VT 6/6/2015


We were very pleased with your cleaning service and our formerly grimy basement carpet now looks fantastic.  My husband came come and was very impressed.  Thank you. 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Cynthia Packert Weybridge, VT 6/2/2015


I am delighted with the work Don did on my carpet and upholstery. Friendly, efficient, great results, and so nice to support a local business!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Shelly McNeal Middlebury, VT 6/2/2015


Green Mountain Carpet cleaning stands apart from other carpet cleaning services I've hired over the years. The results were a clean carpet, free of stains and odors! What can go beyond results? Service. The service was professional: on time, attention to detail, and no-nonsense approach to getting the job done. I was concerned with having my carpet cleaned before Easter and company coming. My carpets were cleaned on Friday,dried and odor free before company arrived unexpectedly on Saturday. Green Mountain Carpet surpassed my expectations; The results have been lasting..the tips provided by Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning professionals for spot cleaning that were based upon the methods used to clean my wall-to-wall carpeting are practices I can use now and in the future between cyclical, full-carpet cleanings.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Lori Ewell Middlebury, VT 5/14/2015


I ran into Don, who was cleaning a neighbor's carpets. Jokingly, I asked him when could he come do mine??..When he was finished with his job he came over to the house to see what I needed done. Within 2 weeks he was back. My carpets look so clean & fresh! I would highly recommend him & his exceptional service! Thanks again Don! :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Burke Rochford Middlebury, VT 5/3/2015


I want to express just how pleased my wife and I were with the excellent job you did cleaning our carpets.  The job was done with care and the results were fantastic.  Friendly and professional service.  We will have you back in the future.  Many thanks.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Denise Bristol, VT 4/28/2015


Don cleaned our carpets today (and rather quickly I may add as I had called him less than a week ago to schedule an appointment) and did a fabulous job cleaning! What was most impressive was the fact that he moved the furniture and put it all back into place when he was finished. It was greatly appreciated and I would certainly recommend him to anyone in the area. Job well done, Don!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Jeff Byam Burlington, VT 4/21/2015


Don cleaned our whole house from top to bottom including ceilings, walls, wood floors, shelves and even the refrigerator.   We had just had construction done and there was still a lot of dust that remained and Don took care of it.   He also cleaned a sectional part of a couch that was in the house during construction and cleaned approx. 400 sq. ft. of carpet including carpeted stairs, vacuumed our basement and even wet vacuumed our garage.     

It went great!!!  Don was very responsive to my needs to use green products with cleaning and he had a solution for everything.   He drove up to Burlington the day before to make sure he understood the job and to make sure he had the proper equipment with him when he did the job the following day.   On the day of the job, he went through the place with a fine tooth comb.   Don can tell you every little thing that he notices as he goes through.  I would highly recommend Don and I would call Don again in a second if I needed cleaning or carpets done.   Thank you to you Don!!!   Your work was exceptional!  


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Suzy Quesnel Salisbury, VT 4/10/2015


I came home from work yesterday to my house smelling so good and my carpets all looking like new! Goodbye stains from grandchildren's spills, pet accidents, and regular day to day foot traffic. Thank you Donny for doing such a fantastic job!!!!!! If you need your carpets cleaned, call the professionals at Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Adrienne Fisher Jericho, VT 4/3/2015


We just had our rugs cleaned by Don Welch's Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning company. Not only do the rugs look great, but Don was prompt, knowledgeable and easy to work with. He also uses all natural products. We found him on Front Porch Forum and can highly recommend him.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Review from Hannah Dietrich Middlebury, VT 2/7, 2015


Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning responded very quickly to my request for an estimate. They completely accommodated my schedule although I changed the time twice. Did a great job, and completely reasonably priced. Would highly recommend and use again. Thanks!!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Dr. Curtis Gross DC Middlebury Chiropractic Middlebury, VT 1/29/2015


I just want to thank you for the excellent job you did on my carpets. The two rooms I asked you 

to clean were used for massage over the years. The carpets are 19 years old and, as you saw, 

had big blotches where massage oil had been spilled. I thought the dark gooey stains were 

going to be permanent. When you finished working on them, I was amazed at how good they 

looked. I honestly can’t even see where the stains used to be! I am so glad I asked you to clean 

my carpets!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Janet M East Middlebury, VT 12/10/2014


"The carpets look wonderful and will hopefully help with my sons breathing.  I've recommended you to a friend who needs some carpets cleaned.  Good news and service travel fast!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Marcia Weybridge, VT 12/6/2014


"Thank you for the great job you did.  The place is clean and fresh and you will be our first call for our next cleaning job. "



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from David Preble Middlebury, Vermont 10/27/2014


"Thank you for coming on a Saturday to clean my carpet and upholstery.  It has dried nicely and looks great ! You were able to remove some old stubborn stains and I appreciate it.  Good job !"




-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Greg Vaut South Burlington, Vermont 10/27/2014


"I read a recommendation for a carpet cleaner here a couple of weeks ago, and subsequently called him to have our carpets done. He came today and I am very pleased with his work. He worked hard and removed some stubborn stains that other cleaners had given up on. He was able to schedule me fairly quickly.I can strongly recommend Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning of Middlebury, VT"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Bob Almedia  Orwell, Vermont 10/14/2014


"Nice Job Don!  My wife and I had been talking about replacing our upstairs carpets which are close to 20 years old and have seen heavy traffic inclusive of pets, kids and all the messes that come with years of abuse.  We had tried home owner cleaning deals in the past inclusive of rental equipment.  Green Mountain's commercial equipment was able to remove every type of stain we had.  We would give a strong recommendation as it's brought new life to the carpets and ultimately saved us from a very expensive replacement!  Thanks again Don for the great service!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Chris Middlebury, Vermont, 9/29/2014


“Green Mountain Carpet Cleaners cleaned two wall-to-wall carpets and five oriental rugs in our home.  They also cleaned mold-infested carpets in our basement, such that odors were eliminated.  The job was thoroughly and carefully carried out.  In particular, the oriental carpets once again looked almost new, with vivid colors and no evidence of bleeding.  Two intractable stains in the carpets were lessened but not entirely eliminated.  In all instances, furniture was moved when necessary and protective pads were provided to prevent damage while the rugs and carpets dried.  We would use them again and recommend their service to others without hesitation.” 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Pamela Griffith Dailey, 9/16/2014


"Had carpet, large rugs & ceramic and natural stone cleaned today! What a great job Don did! If you need some fall cleaning this company is the one to call!!! My floors and carpets look new again! Thanks Don!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Florence & Tom Gude Bridport, VT 9/9/2014


"Don Welch, of Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning, came to our house in Bridport today to clean our carpets. He arrived on time as promise, set up his equipment and got right to work. We were very impressed at how fast and carefully he moved the furniture.   Then the cleaning process started and I was amazed at how our fifteen year old carpet started to look as as good new. We were extremely pleased with the entire job and would highly recommend Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning for anyone who wants a job well done, on time, reasonably priced, and with professional efficiency. Thank you Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning for a job well done."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Kathy Caswell 9/8/2014


"On August 19th I called Green Mountain cleaners for an appointment to have my living room carpet cleaned.  I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were able to get me in.     I could not believe how beautiful my carpet came out.  It had been several years since they were installed and this was the first time they had been done.  I had expected to see traffic patterns improved,  but was amazed at the dirt the the steam cleaning system removed from areas I didn’t even realize were dirty.   The whole process was quick,  the system very efficient,  and the cost was almost half of the quote I had received from Stanley Steamer.  I would highly recommend Green Mountain Cleaners to anyone who wants and expects great service."

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Marion Sullivan of Your Turn Resale Shoppe, Vergennes, VT 8/8/2014


"After seeing a review of this business in the newspaper, we decided to give it a try and had Don clean our retail store. He was very flexible with the scheduling of the cleaning and did an outstanding job.  There were some spots that other cleaning businesses weren't able to get out and there was no trace of them after Don got through.  We were very happy with his work and would highly recommend him to others."



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Rose Lovshin, Middlebury, VT 8/28/2014


"I'm writing to recommend Green Mt Carpet Cleaning. Don Welch is a conscientious and a courteous professional. Don arrived on time and he worked hard to finish a multi-room rug cleaning within two hours. My beige hallway carpet that is over 25 years old was given new life. I would also like to note that GMCC is reasonably priced."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Janet McKinnon 8/25/2014


"I needed to have two Oriental rugs cleaned and I needed to know that they would be very carefully treated. One has been in my family since the early 1940s. Don used a cold water process that has brought the colors back to life.Before cleaning my rugs, Don came to my home to provide an estimate and explain the process. On the day of cleaning he arrived on time and carefully completed the work within two hours. Later he followed up to see if I was pleased with the results. I highly recommend Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Cheryl Mitchell, New Haven, VT 8/22/2014


"Recently Don Welch of Green Mountain Carpets, came to our home and did a beautiful job. Stains that had been in place for years disappeared. He was efficient, thorough, and fairly priced. I highly recommend him!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Kathy & Randy Colomb, Vergennes, VT 8/22/2014


"We had Don Welch of Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning clean our seasonal home on opening this spring. Don did the nicest job that we have ever had. Don is a very nice person to deal with. Be sure we will call you again."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------Review from Cheri Jackman, Snap's Restaurant Bristol, VT 8/20/2014 
"Just had my restaurant carpet cleaned by Don with Green Mountain Carpet cleaning and trust me it was long over due with a fabulous end result!! Don was flexible with cleaning on a Sunday afternoon and the job he did was fabulous!! He even took time to help move some of the tables and chairs back to their locations!! He was prompt and courteous and highly recommended by me as to caring so much about the job he did."
------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Review from David Disque Owner of Forth N Goal Middlebury, VT 8/12/2014


"GMCC was everything you would want from a carpet cleaning service.  They were prompt with an accurate quote.  Prompt with their appointment.  And they followed-up to be sure that I was satisfied.  I was very pleased with the quality of their work and the professionalism of the crew.  It is without hesitation that I am recommending GMCC to anyone needing a carpet cleaning service."  


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Joan Bingham 7/23/2014


"Really pleased with the job you did for us.  The carpets haven't looked this good in a long time!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Bill Martin Greentree Real Estate 7/23/2014


"Our first time using them and Don did a great job. He pretreated some areas and gets down and scrubs these areas with brushes – something no one else has ever done. Definitely will recommend him."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Danielle Madison New Haven, VT 7/16/2014


"Don came to my house after we had a lice outbreak and I wanted to make sure the beds and carpets were clean as well as our heads and sheets.  He cleaned the carpet in 2 bedrooms, 2 mattresses, a hallway and the living room.  He did everything in less than 3 hours. I even had spilled paint stains on the carpet from 8 months ago that he was able get out! Thank you Don!!"



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Randy Bigelow Middlebury, VT 7/13/2014


"I am writing to express my thanks again for rescuing my carpets.  I was certain that my tenant’s dogs had ruined the living room and porch carpets.  It still amazes me that you brought the carpets back from ten months of being treated like a back yard dog run.  I was ready to pull the trigger on six thousand dollars of re-carpeting…and you stepped in and saved the day. I can’t say thank you enough. Very much appreciated!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Amey M Ryan, IPJ Real Estate Middlebury, VT 7/3/2014


"Don does a really great job.  He got us into his schedule promptly, arrived when he said he would and the carpets look just like they did when they were installed.  I will use him again, for sure!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Brian O’Connell InsuranceWorks Corp Bridport, VT 6/27/2014


"This is just to thank you for the excellent job Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning did on the carpets for InsuranceWorks Corp Agency here in Bridport.  Taking over that vacant building for office space, I was delighted to see how clean you were able to get those carpets. They were filthy and heavily stained, but you made them look like new. Thanks again for the great job!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Mary, owner of Meadowbrook Equine Addison, VT 6/17/2014


"We had Green Mountain Carpet cleaning out to our house after a long winter with a sick incontinent dog.  My husband and I were convinced we were going to have to replace the carpet and thought a professional cleaning was a last ditch effort before redoing the carpet.  We are pleased to report that Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning was professional, courteous, timely, cost efficient, and SUCCESSFUL in removing the dog urine smells.  I would highly recommend this service to any pet owner."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from John Chapin Middlebury, VT 6/4/2014


"I recently had three upstairs bedrooms, a hallway, and a stretch of stairs along with some couch cushions and a stand alone carpet cleaned through Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning.  Don was great about flexible in scheduling a time. He called a few days after to find out how everything turned out and he came back to check on some heavily soiled trouble spots that were completely restored or greatly improved.  It was all really worth it and the difference was amazing!!! 


I was really glad to have Don's business available to professionally clean the carpets that I had only done twice myself in 15 years by renting the machines and supplies at the supermarket.  When I need to do it again, he's definitely going to get the call."  


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Yvette & George Whittemore, Bridport, VT 6/2/2014


"We had Don come to clean our carpet of pet stains.  These stains had been cleaned a few times from other pros and never came clean.  Don was able to get them the cleanest they have ever bee.  He researched chemical solutions specific to our problem and was successful.  He takes pride in his work and is very professional.  If you have a nesty carpet you need cleaned, Don is the pro to come in and get the job done."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Karen & Paul Schroeder, Middlebury, VT 5/25/201


"We want to take this opportunity to thank you for the great carpet cleaning job and for the service we received from Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning for our area carpets.  They look beautiful and the price was very reasonable.  We will not hesitate to use your services again in the future and recommend you to friends and family."  

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Todd, Karen, & Paris, Owners of Fire & Ice Restaurant, Middlebury 5/22/2014


"We couldn't be more pleased with Don's service.  He came after the dining rooms closed and did an amazing job! Our "salad ballroom" carpet was heavily soiled with stains that we couldn't get out with our in-house carpet machine... even some strong arm spot cleaning didn't help  much.  When I walked in the following morning I was astonished at the results ... even the chocolate milk stains were gone!  The price was quite reasonable for the time and effort Don had to put into this task ... Paris says he is going to retire the in-house carpet machine and leave the job to Don.  Thanks again!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from John and Sadie Meakin 5/20/2014


​"Unsolicited Testimonial for Don Welch - We retained Mr. Welch to clean our living room carpet in situ. He handled our furniture as if it was his own and thoroughly cleaned the carpet which had been in place for over ten years. The result was a carpet that looked new. We heartily recommend the services of Mr. Don Welch and Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning."


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Kay, Middlebury 5/20/2014


"What a wonderful and professional cleaning job you did on our carpets! After over 12 years of mud seasons, 2 large dogs (one since a puppy), and many spilled sodas and coffee, I really did not think the carpets could look this good again! Thank you!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Brian Valley, Middlebury 5/12/2014


"Don Welch did a superb job on our carpets.  He arrived when he said he would, got the job done on time and our carpets have not looked this good since they were new!"


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Review from Noela Brunet, Vergennes 5/8/2014


"Green Mountain Carpet Cleaning came and cleaned my living room carpet on Wednesday.  I was very satisfied for the professional work that was done.  It only took a little over an hour.  Don moved the furniture and cleaned under them and then put them back.  I would recommend you call for an estimate f you are considering hiring a professional company.  I consider him the best! Thank you Don Welch."


 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Review from Russ Reilly, New Haven 5/4/2014

"We are extremely satisfied with the work you performed for us.  The carpets have a fresh, almost "new" look to them.  I was extremely impressed with your punctuality and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversation during the couple hours you were here.  You can count on us referring your new business to friends and neighbors looking to have their carpets cleaned.  Thanks for the great job!"

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Review from Mark, Owner of Green Peppers Restaurant, Middlebury 5/2/2014

"Don, I want to thank you for the incredibly great job you did on our carpets.  We had neglected the regular cleanings and thought we were beyond restoration.  Many people have commented on the look of the carpets and I also appreciate the follow up service as well.  Good luck in your new venture and consider us a happy customer and a reliable reference." 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Review from John Marlin from Salisbury 4/15/2014

"Don uses truck mounted equipment and brings his own water supply. That is helpful if you live in an area, as I do, where water pressure is not great.  He spent time prepping the carpet, treated stains and combed the fiber to make it stand up.  He spent at least 1 hour in each room steam cleaning the carpets.  He was not pleased with the 1st cleaning, so he went over his work until he was satisfied.  He was careful not to track in dirt.  He wore shoe covers.  He had no issues moving furniture, using pads and rug protectors.  He was courteous, professional and friendly.  He even left me 2 large floor fans to speed the drying.  He offered to return to collect the fans at my convenience.
His rate is 40 cents a square foot, but I had a special he was running.  I paid 28 cents.  I am completely pleased with his  service, the rugs look so much cleaner and I would recommend him to anyone."